Astro.com: Ascendant in Leo, Sun in 11th House

gemini-sun-leo-moon

People with Leo in the Ascendant seem to possess a flair for the life of nobility and regality. (maybe? I do like old palaces…)

Your life will be in many ways influenced by decisions you make that have been motivated by your pride, desire for power, for authority, and your need to convince others of your courage. In life you will act with a rather frank, generous, and amiable disposition. (agree, I am usually pretty honest, open, and happy, which at times makes me worry that I don’t come across as serious enough)

The course of events in your life will unfold themselves swiftly, and a life full of chance and circumstances will be the outcome of your desire to rule, to organize, to hold the keys of authority. (that makes me sound like a dictator.  being in charge is OK if I have to do it, not a must. but, I do like organizing, and am usually good at it)

You should be aware that as a result of overly strong impulses there is the danger of failures and upsets in life. (I have definitely made my own list of stupid impulsive mistakes in life, no doubt)

You will be generally regarded as an amiable, sincere and generous person who, however, has much pride and sensitivity. (yeah, probably. sincerity isn’t a huge challenge, but being hurt can be…)

Egocentricity is one of the prices of being born with the Ascendant sign of Leo. (admittedly, one of my flaws is at times being too self centered, and I think it’s part of my life path to evolve from this)

Another aspect of this zodiacal sign is that your personality becomes excessively charged with passion and sexual desire. (? – the gemini in me maybe balances this)

On the other hand, these zodiacal signs grant in life a large dose of vitality as well as a fine physical shape and a strong, healthy constitution. (I am very lucky to generally be healthy and happy)

Willpower is a characteristic of your personality. You seek opportunities and when you find them you go to it, using both your mind and your emotions to strive for success with zeal and determination. You are very self-assured and you implement ideas with a self-assurance that lets nothing get in your way of success. It would be beneficial to you, however, if you were not so candid and frank and if you did not expect others to act and feel as you do. (blech. true. I am sometimes too honest, and it can get me into hard spots. and I have to work on understanding others’ view points at times)

Leo will grant you very sincere and affectionate relationships in which you desire to bring happiness and an overall feeling of charitable spirit and warmth to your loved one. (admit I totally want to make others happy, to have fun, to see people enjoy life and our interactions, but that can be a downer when others don’t show that)

In your sexual relationships you appear as happy, strong, playful and even a little innocent. You will always act better as a leader than a subordinate. This position denotes that friendships will have a direct bearing on all your important events. (probably, and that’s – again – something I struggle with. without the right people to share with who really care, things don’t seem to mean as much.)

The position is rather favorable. You should obtain the sympathy and approval of superiors and persons of authority, or any of those who in some degree are more powerful than you are in your professional circle. Whatever profession you may be engaged in, you will rise due to your own inborn traits. You are very sociable, ambitious, respectful, and attracted to conventional fashions and customs.  (conventional? not sure about that. I am a pagan, after all…)

more learning from this part of my chart:

let others be a focus, understand their feelings
don’t be too impulsive, as it can lead to mistakes
work on manifesting and growing the RIGHT friendships to bring joy and connection to my own life

Leave a Reply

